1. Philadelphia For every fatal shooting, there were roughly three non-fatal shootings. And, folks, this is unacceptable in America. It’s just unacceptable. And we’re going to do something about it. comments made during his address on Project Safe Neighborhoods Initiative at the Pennsylvania Convention Center (Philadelphia, PA), May 14, 2001

  2. Rome I know what I believe. I will continue to articulate what I believe and what I believe – I believe what I believe is right. said during an informal meeting with journalists in Rome, Italy, July 22, 2001

  3. Texas I promise you I will listen to what has been said here, even though I wasn’t here. statement while speaking at President’s Economic Forum, Waco, Texas, August 13, 2002

  4. Minnesota If affirmative action means what I just described, what I’m for, then I’m for it. remarked during a presidential debate in St. Louis, MO, October 18, 2000

  5. Air Force One I’m also not very analytical. You know I don’t spend a lot of time thinking about myself, about why I do things. commented while meeting with journalists aboard Air Force One, June 4, 2003

  6. Executive Office Building Our enemies are innovative and resourceful, and so are we. They never stop thinking about new ways to harm our country and our people and neither do we. stated at the Signing of H.R. 4613, the Defense Appropriations Act for Fiscal Year 2005, Room 350, Dwight D. Eisenhower Executive Office Building, August 5, 2004

  7. South Carolina Rarely is the question asked: Is our children learning? said at a presidential campaign stop in Florence, SC, January 11, 2000

  8. New Hampshire The important question is, how many hands have I shaked. in response to a question about why he hadn’t spent more time in New Hampshire during the presidential campaign, Oct. 22, 1999

  9. New York Daily News This foreign policy stuff is a little frustrating. as quoted by the New York Daily News, April 23, 2002

  10. Washington, DC Tribal sovereignty means just that, it’s sovereign. You’re a — you’ve been given sovereignty, and you’re viewed as a sovereign entity. And, therefore, the relationship between the federal government and tribes is one between sovereign entities. remarks at Unity: Journalists of Color convention in Washington, D.C., August 6, 2004 Contributor: Lindsay Baker

Technorati Tags: Politics

Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 53Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 94Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 34Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 45Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 27Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 35Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 52Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 72Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 51Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 98Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 24Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 11Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 23Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 84Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 55Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 82Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 43Top 10 Unfortunate Comments of George Bush - 60